Sculptmaster 3D #app – Student gallery of Paper Mache mask designs #mlearning #edtech #artsed

In the past when I do my paper mache mask project, I have my students come up with a drawn and colored design of their mask that shows inspiration from either the Native American, African and Ancient Civilizations cultures.

 

https://picasaweb.google.com/s/c/bin/slideshow.swf

The problem is, these students normally lose this paper or are frustrated that they can’t draw. Luckily, the Sculptmaster app (with a Free version that doesn’t have many exporting options) allows students to create a 3D representation with a clay simulation.  Lots of fun, but I would heavily recommend using stylus pens to help them add details.

I also found exporting the images as a little difficult from the teacher’s stand point. Normally, they could upload to Dropbox, but the server had issues with us. I had to use the Macbook’s IPhoto to pull any/all images off of the Ipods, but apparently most of the students didn’t follow the steps to export their images correctly or else I’d have a larger gallery here

Leave a comment

Filed under apps for education

Leave a Reply

